Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeSportsNetherlands Wins The Toss And Bats First Against Pakistan

Netherlands Wins The Toss And Bats First Against Pakistan

The Netherlands’ captain, Scott Edwards, won the toss and chose to bat against Pakistan on Sunday as both teams attempted to advance in the Twenty20 World Cup in Perth.

The Netherlands are aiming for their first points after losing to Group 2 leaders India and then Bangladesh.

Roelof van der Merwe, Brandon Glover, and Stephan Myburgh have all returned to the team.

Pakistan, coached by Babar Azam, is also meaningless with two losses. Fakhar Zaman took the place of Haider Ali on the team that was taken aback by Zimbabwe at the same venue.

If the Asian giants are to duplicate their semi-final showing in the UAE a year ago, they must win their final three games and hope that other outcomes go their way.

The Pakistan XI consists of Muhammad Rizwan (wk), Shan Masood, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, and Naseem Shah. The captain is Babar Azam.

The Netherlands XI consists of Tom Cooper, Colin Ackermann, Scott Edwards (c, wk), Roelof van der Merwe, Tim Pringle, Fred Klaassen, Paul van Meekeren, and Brandon Glover.

Team Aur Sunao
Team “Aur Sunao” has experienced Journalists, Sourcers, and Digital Marketers. Driven by “Aur Sunao” we take pride in providing the best Authentic News & Information possible. Cause Pura Pakistan Sunega Ab Aur Sunao Ke Sath!

Most Popular

Recent Comments